South Australian Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hub

The SA Drought Hub brings together a dynamic network of cross-industry partners to work towards a common vision to strengthen the drought resilience and preparedness of our farms and regional communities in South Australia.

The SA Drought Hub is one of eight Hubs established across the nation through the Australian Government’s Future Drought Fund.
Led by the University of Adelaide, the SA Drought Hub comprises the core hub at Roseworthy and five regional nodes at Minnipa on Eyre Peninsula, Port Augusta in the Far North, Orroroo in the Upper North, Loxton in the Riverland, and Struan in the South East.

The SA Drought Hub is an exciting initiative involving a network of primary producers, industry groups, researchers, government agencies, universities, agribusinesses, traditional owners and others.

Through the SA Drought Hub, regional drought resilience priorities will be identified and bespoke programs will be co-designed to facilitate adoption of drought resilience practices through peer-to-peer learning, on-farm demonstrations and training workshops, as well as community initiatives.
We can’t prevent droughts, but we can bring together the people, the information and resources into the Hub network which will facilitate strategies to enable our farms and regional communities to be better prepared for future droughts.

Facebook Page

Listen to the Podcast